Mid-Atlantic Popular &
American Culture Association

User menu

Skip to menu

Loretta Lorance Award

The Loretta Lorance Volunteer Recognition Award is granted to a conference participant who has contributed to the growth and success of the Mid-Atlantic Popular & American Culture Association through service and leadership. The board of directors announces the winner of the Lorance Award prior to the annual conference and presents the award at conference dinner and reception.

The Lorance Award is named in memoriam of Loretta Lorance, PhD. Dr. Lorance, an architectural historian and author of Becoming Bucky Fuller (MIT Press, 2009). After her passing, MAPACA established this award in her honor.

Inquires regarding the Lorance Award should be sent to


  • 2023 - Mary Beth Ray
  • 2022 - Raj Singh
  • 2021 - Mary Behrman
  • 2019 - Lisa Miller
  • 2018 - Anne P. Kaler & Carol A. Breslin
  • 2017 - Mark John Isola
  • 2016 - Marilyn Roxin Stern
  • 2015 - Mary Lou Nemanic

Back to top