Mid-Atlantic Popular &
American Culture Association

User menu

Skip to menu

The Divine Impact Award

The Divine Impact Award (DIA) recognizes outstanding creative or scholarly achievement in the production, performance, or scholarly consideration of popular culture that exhibits exceptional contribution, longevity, originality, and impact. The DIA is named in honor of Harris Glenn Milstead, the actor, singer, and drag queen also known as Divine, a performer made well known through John Waters’ body of work.


2017: Jose Garces
2016: Randy “Now” Ellis
2015: Terry Gross
2014: John Waters

Back to top